Pausing or disabling a customer's status does not cancel the subscription. It means that your account will continue to be charged, this is because only the user is disabled, not the account. To cancel a subscription, you must follow these steps:
1. Go to the Payments -> Recurring Payment section.
2. Go to the Subscriptions tab and click on the number of the subscription you want to cancel.
3. The Subscription Details window will appear on the screen. There, you will be able to view the customer's information and the plan to which he/she is subscribed. You must delete the subscription by clicking on the trash-can icon that appears to the right of each plan.
4. You are done! When you close the tab you will see the status Canceled in the subscription information for that customer.